Tray Wade Receives Recognition from Des Moines University

Tray Wade, M.H.A., M.A., president and CEO of EveryStep and chair of the Dallas County Hospital Board of Trustees, has been selected as the 2020 Alumnus of the Year of Des Moines University’s College of Health Sciences. He is a 2008 graduate of the college’s master of health care administration program.

“Tray Wade personifies the mission of Des Moines University with his achievements, contributions, leadership and service,” said Jami S. Haberl, M.P.H., M.H.A., president of the DMU Alumni Association Board of Directors. “His commitment to patients, his profession and the community represents the very best aspects of a DMU education in action.”

Tray has been with EveryStep for nearly 16 years, previously serving as chief operating officer. In addition to serving as chair of the Dallas County Hospital Board of Trustees, he is a member of the hospital’s foundation board. He also serves on the DMU Master of Health Care Administration Advisory Board, the Greater Des Moines Partnership Government Policy Council and the United Way of Central Iowa Agency Director’s Advisory Council.

Tray received the Nonprofit Staff Leadership Award at the 2019 Iowa Nonprofit Summit for having a successful impact on community challenges.

Des Moines University is the only private medical school in Iowa, offering graduate-level professional degree programs in osteopathic medicine, podiatric medicine, physical therapy, physician assistant studies, health care administration, anatomy, biomedical sciences and public health.